Tuesday, February 17, 2015

Fjord "On Icy Shores"

Country: Romania
Genre(s): Instrumental Post Rock
Release dateFebruary 17, 2015
  1. As Time Stood Still 05:04
  2. Endless 05:55
  3. Amorphous 06:44
  4. Fading Sun 05:24
  5. The Abyss 05:56
  6. Among Shards of Dreams I Walk 06:29
  7. From Within 07:25
  8. On Icy Shores 06:29
  9. Glimmers of Light 07:24
Vlad Ionita - guitars
Alin Nechita - guitars
Adrian Petrica - bass
Cristian Lazar - keyboards
Ionut Ianos - drums
Corina Gheorghe - violin
Camelia Iancu - cello
Manuel Vicari - vocals "On Icy Shores"

Fjord is an instrumental band strongly influenced by shoegaze, post-rock and post-metal music, often trying to explore the realm of atmospheric harmonies. "On Icy Shores" is about the the journey of the hopeless soul who gives up living. But escape is within our reach. We just need to realize that it all depends on us, having the strenght to give purpose and meaning to one's path.
With this album, the band tried to recreate this sinusoidal path of life, through musical context and song title. We chronologically pass through a univers full of possibilities, amibiguity, nostalgy, despair only for, in the end, to relink with our old acquaintance, hope.



No comments :

Post a Comment