Sunday, April 13, 2014

The Merlin Bird "Chapter and Verse"

Country: Australia
Sub GenreProgressive Rock
Release date: April 13, 2014
01 To the Unknown God
02 Chapter and Verse
03 Chapter 3
04 Words Across the Sky
05 In Dreams of Egypt
06 Of Night and Day
07 The Word That Was
08 The Turning
09 Truth's a Lady
10 Backburner
11 Unto Rome
12 Another Story Told
13 To Be Continued ?

Geoff Dawes - vocals, keyboards, guitar
Daniel Moloney - drums, percussion, keyboards

Progressive rock with touches of Celtic, classical and folk. Think Jethro Tull meets Enya in a bar that's owned by Genesis, but full of people arguing about Pink Floyd. 
Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment