Thursday, October 29, 2015

Zonda Projeckt "Viento De Toda La Vida"

Country: Argentina
Genre(s): Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Label: Viajero Inmovil Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 2015
1. Viento De Toda La Vida (5:54)
2. Perfume (7:20)
3. Miedo Al Silencio + Improv.: Quintanilla 1 (11:35)
4. El Equilibrio (5:26)
5. El Llanto Secreto De La Luna (6:42)
6. Frame By Frame + Improv.: Quintanilla 2 (8:37)
7. Luz De Inocencia + Tubular Bells Intro (8:10)
8. La Naranja Violeta (7:02)
9. Scatterbrain (3:53)
10. Dynamo (5:05)
11. Lucy & Los Hijos De Marte (3:37)
12. Cicatriz (6:16)

Total time 79:37

Mario Mátar - Ibañez electric guitar, Yamaha MIDI and Roland processor
Ernesto 'Erni' Vidal - Rickenbacker bass, 5 strings Yamaha bass & 6 strings JL bass and E-Bow
Eduardo 'Tuti' Vega - Yamaha electric drums & acoustic Gretsch drums and Roland Octapad
Gabriel Correa - Electric piano eléctrico, Korg & Yamaha keyboards
Leo Costa - Korg & Yamaha keyboards
Andres Marino - Korg keyboards

The content of this, the second album by Zonda Projeckt, is comprised of live-in-concert tracks recorded at different locations during the period 2003-2006; the musical intent of these cuts being aimed towards Jazz Rock and Fusion directions. While the vast majority of the compositions featured here are previously unreleased, a couple of them come from the band's previous effort. Also included are improvisational extracts of classic Progressive Rock songs.


No comments :

Post a Comment