Friday, October 23, 2015

Kashgar "Kashgar"

Country: Canada
Genre(s): Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 23, 2015
1. The Jackal (4:49)
2. Khan Garuda (5:57)
3. Do Ya Me Oh La Too? (5:34)
4. Lahore Tikka House (4:30)
5. Two For Pujara (5:10)
6. Morning Meditation (1:46)
7. Graveyard Of Empire (5:15)
8. Samba Del Sastre (4:39)
9. Salu Shift (5:42)
10. Hand In The Chilli Jar (9:35)
11. Bell's Jalfrezi (4:38)

Total time 57:35

Marcus Taylor – guitars, bass, synths, oud, konakol, percussion (conga, tumba, darbuka, naal, bodhran, pandeiro, rototoms, cymbals, bells and shakers, wavedrum and loops)
Ben Bell – keyboards (Hammond and Vox Continental organs, Rhodes and Wurlitzer electric pianos, Nord and Prophet synths), konakol, timbales and Vietnamese gong
Matt Snowden – drums on tracks 1- 3, 5 and 8-11.
Jeff Willet – drums on track 4

Born from the restless vision of guitarist-composer Marcus Taylor, Kashgar weaves together jazz sensibilities, a classic rock edge and world influences to create an encompassing and innovative album. From dramatic Indian rhythmic passages that invoke the Mahavishnu Orchestra to fiery guitar-Hammond exchanges that would fit comfortably in the mainstream of progressive rock, Kashgar presents a refreshingly innovative take on the future of jazz-fusion.


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment