Friday, October 16, 2015

Zierler "Esc"

Country: Multinational
Genre(s)Progressive Metal
LabelVanity Music Group
FormatCD, digital
Release dateOctober 16, 2015
1. A New Beginning (7:24)
2. Aggrezzor (6:03)
3. Darkness Delight (7:04)
4. Dark To The Bone (5:17)
5. Evil Spirit (5:57)
6. Married To The Cause (6:00)
7. No Chorus (5:38)
8. Rainheart (7:12)
9. You Can't Fix Me No More (4:44)
10. Water (8:32)
11. Whispers (8:10)

Total time 72:01

Finn Zierler (Beyond Twilight) - keyboards
Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Beyond Twilight, Firewind, Darkology) - lead vocals
Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry, Kaipa) - guitars
Truls Haugen (Intense, Circus Maximus) - bass, vocals
Bobby Jarzombek (Fates Warning, Halford, Riot, Spastic Ink) - drums

Their debut album, ESC, is certainly Finn’s most apt endeavor—an ambitious exhibit of darkness, mania, and chills encased in shimmering pop purity. No amount of focus detracts from the symphonic and metal influences, as both play their part in providing equal stimulation for the ears. A focused balance of both components is crucial to effectively deliver, and Zierler does just that.
 Read the full review by Jake Kussmaul at musicexistence.com

No Chorus

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment