Monday, October 12, 2015

The Unofficials "Some Things Never Change"

Country: Australia
Genre(s): Progressive Rock, Fusion
Format: digital
Release date: October 12, 2015
01. Some Things Never Change Pt.1 - 12:06
02. Sweet Little Thang - 09:39
03. Used to Be (aka The Bong Song) - 06:41
04. Some Things Never Change Pt.2 - 11:39

Oliver (OG) Gray - Bass
James (Brownie) Brown - Drums
Davey Romain - Guitar, Vocals
Alex (Pricey) Price - Sax
Mitch Bellert - Organ
Andrew Fincher - Synths
Emily Mcormick - Vocals
Erica Sunnex - Vocals

Brisbane experimental nine-piece (!) outfit The Unofficials don’t define themselves by the static boundaries of genre. Their sound is, as they describe it, ‘liquid mercury’, flowing between and over the top of a whole host of different musical styles. Blues, jazz, progressive and psychedelia all meshed together with a little bit of pop thrown in for good measure, an infinite number of combinations of these genres seemingly possible when you have not just a band, but a troupe of capable musicians.
 Read the full review by at howlandechoes.com

Bandcamp (name your price)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment