Friday, October 30, 2015

Teramaze "Her Halo"

Country: Australia
Genre(s)Progressive Metal
LabelProvogue Records
FormatCD, vinyl, digital
Release dateOctober 30, 2015
1. An Ordinary Dream (Enla Momento)
2. To Love, a Tyrant
3. Her Halo
4. Out of Subconscious
5. For the Innocent
6. Trapeze
7. Broken
8. Delusions of Grandeur

Dean Wells - Guitars, Backing vocals
Nathan Peachey - Vocals
Dean Kennedy - Drums
Luis Eguren - Bass Guitar

Theirs is a melodic metal framework around which they then experiment with symphonic, progressive and even thrash metal themes and ideas. Where Teramaze really excel though is in terms of the compositional nous, the innate sense of melody and an acute comprehension of what makes a powerful piece of music that will have the listener returning for frequent repeat spins. The keys add to the richness and depth of the songs and, whilst they never get in the way or sound cheesy, they’re there throughout the album to add another dimension and a sense of the dramatic.
 Read the full review at manofmuchmetal.wordpress.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment