Wednesday, September 21, 2016

Celluloid Winter "Everythings Exists"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Alternative Progressive Rock
Format: digital
Release date: September 21, 2016 
1. Aya (12:08)
2. In The Wind (5:41)
3. Blood Orange (4:34)
4. Pulse (7:11)
5. Selection (5:10)
6. Blue Dream (3:43)
7. Time (5:13)
8. Feigning Insanity Pt.II (6:03)

Total Time 49:43

Nate Hammer - Instruments and vocals
John Garcia  - Instruments and vocals
Candice Harris - Drums, percussion
Patrick Hassani - Drums (8)
Matt Fonda - Additional percussion

 I would describe them as a fusion of alternative rock, heavy prog, and maybe a little post rock influence.  If I were to put that into band influences, I’d point to the dreamy atmosphere of Katatonia, the steely edge of Porcupine Tree, and the raw distortion of 00’s alternative rock.  You might even catch some Anathema in there, too.  Now, I’m not saying they are influenced by those bands.  I actually have no idea who has influenced them.  But those are the familiar sounds I hear in their music.
Read the full review at theprogmind.com



No comments :

Post a Comment