Friday, September 30, 2016

Van Der Graaf Generator "Do Not Disturb"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Esoteric Antenna
Format: CD, vinyl
Release date: September 30, 2016
1. Aloft (7:20)
2. Alfa Berlina (6:40)
3. Room 1210 (6:48)
4. Forever Falling (5:40)
5. Shikata Ga Nai (2:29)
6. (Oh No! I Must Have Said) Yes (7:44)
7. Brought To Book (7:57)
8. Almost The Words (7:54)
9. Go (4:35)

Total time 57:07

Hugh Banton - Organs, Keyboards, Bass, Accordion, Glockenspiel
Guy Evans - Drums, Percussion
Peter Hammill - Voсals, Piano, Guitar

Incredibly, the new (and possibly final) offering from Van der Graaf Generator is the best thing they've done since their reformation. In a career that has origins dating back almost fifty years, this album feels like the culmination of their noble journey, as if this was meant to be the closer. As such, Do Not Disturb sometimes recalls past glories yet sounds new, groundbreaking, and unlike anything else they've done.
Read the full review by Jim Christopulos at vandergraafgenerator.co.uk

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment