Friday, September 9, 2016

Inside The Sound "Wizard's Eyes"

Country: Ukraine
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Rock
Format: digital
Release date: September 9, 2016
1. Intro: A Secret Journey (5:07)
2. Dreaming Deja Vue (4:20)
3. Fantasia (5:09)
4. Friends (4:56)
5. Empire V (5:21)
6. Haribol (5:16)
7. Horizon (4:31)
8. Wizard's Eyes (5:26)
9. To The Sky (7:10)
10. Outro (1:05)
11. The Cold Spring (bonus Track) (4:43)

Total time 53:04

Max Velychko (Karfagen, Sunchild, Hoggwash, Modern Rock Ensemble) - guitars
Dmitry Trifonov - bass
Dmitry Polevoy - drums
Alexander Yermolovich - drums
Antony Kalugin (Karfagen, Sunchild, Hoggwash, AKP) - additional keyboards solos (4)
Nila Gopal - tablas (5, 7)
Daniel Ilyin - electric violin solo (4)
Indranila Krishna Das - acoustic sitar, voice and vedic chanting (6)

The newest album of Inside The Sound - a project of guitarist and composer Max Velychko - contain tracks that were composed through the years, and now, after 6 years of silence we are proud to release this album. It sounds a more like prog-melodic- instrumental with wide range of deep guitar works and keyboards palettes based on groovy and powerfull rhytm section. If you're a fan of Liquid Tension, Joe Satriani, Steve Vai etc - you'll difenitely like this record.
Each of 11 tracks of this album has its own story and mood - from power and energy of "Wizard's Eyes" and " Dreaming Deja Vue", through a deep and emotional "Horizon", "Fantasia" and a bit of vedic and phylosophic "Haribol" - to absolutely "flying" "To The Sky" and intimate-feeling "The Cold Spring".


No comments :

Post a Comment