Wednesday, September 7, 2016

Fractal Cypher "The Human Paradox"

Country: Canada
Genre(s): Progressive Metal
Format: CD, digital
Release date: September 7, 2016
1. Lost (8:23)
2. Endless Circle (6:26)
3. Shining A While (8:04)
4. Prison Planet (5:27)
5. Imminent Extinction (6:28)
6. Final Abode (8:32)
7. Awakening (6:21)
8. Idle Words (7:52)
9. The Ghost Of Myself (7:24)

Total Time 64:57

Simon Lavoie (ex-Atlantis Gates) - Vocals
Ludovick Daoust (Far from Reality) - Keyboards
Vincent Bruneau (Far from Reality) - Guitars
Steven Cope - Drums
Tommy Fradette - Bass
Julie Jasmin - Violin (7)
Sara Jasmin - Viola (7)

Fractal Cypher definitely belong to a subset of Progressive Metal bands that worship at the altar of Dream Theater, whilst also injecting a heavy dose of Power Metal’s hyper melodicism (Pagan’s Mind comes to mind). In addition to these more classic influences, the band brings the rhythmic and tonal specter of djent to the fold (thankfully minimally) with low tuned and percussive riffs driving sections of the songs.
Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com



No comments :

Post a Comment