Tuesday, June 9, 2015

Dystopia Na! "Dweller On The Threshold"

Country: Norway
Genre(s)Eclectic Progressive Metal
LabelAvantgarde Music (CD)
FormatCD, digital
Release dateJune 9, 2015 (digital),  June 29, 2015 (CD)
  1. Doppelgänger 08:29
  2. Intruder/Ephialtes 02:45
  3. Shadowcasting Horologe 02:30
  4. Through Mirrors, Darkly 08:59
  5. Moment of Lucidity 01:16
  6. Winding Stares Into Nothing 08:38
  7. Lucidity (Phase II) 02:41
  8. Cold is the Colour 03:52
  9. My Eyes are the Atoms of the Sun 08:53
  10. Final Encounter 13:36
K. - Vocals, guitars, keyboards
S. - Guitars, bass, vocals
KK. - Guitars
A. - Drums, programming, vocals
Johannes Dekko - Special effects (10)

The album has so many different sides to it and Dystopia Nå has many different sub-genres of metal going on that blend into this unique style. Whether it’s the black metal harsh vocal, the occasional blast beats or the shoegaze style guitar riffs – it makes use of such a variety of sounds that the album and each song are so dynamic. 
 Read the full review by Rob Pociluk at progressivemusicplanet.com



No comments :

Post a Comment