Monday, June 8, 2015

Darkology "Fated To Burn"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Power Metal, Progressive Metal
LabelPrime Eon
Release dateJune 8, 2015 (ROW),June 9, 2015 (US), June 15, 2015 (EU)
  1. Kill Me If You Can (05:49)
  2. Beyond The Grave (06:17)
  3. On Morrow's Break (04:25)
  4. Eyes Of The Machine (03:36)
  5. Quantum Genocide (05:20)
  6. Shadows Of Oth (06:25)
  7. Fated To Burn (05:09)
  8. Nobot 2 - (21st Century Frankensteins) (04:26)
  9. Festival Of Fear (04:26)
  10. Holy (04:57)
  11. The Nightmare King (08:59)
  12. Your Hollow Soul (Work in Progress Mix) - (Bonus)
Michael Harris (Thought Chamber, Arch Rival, Leather, Chastain) - guitar, keyboards, background vocals
Brian Harris (Firewind, Solstice(US), My own Victim) - drums
Kelly Sundown Carpenter (Beyond Twilight , Outworld, Epysode) - vocals
Mike Neal (Medieval Steel, Salems Lot) - bass, background vocals

Let’s start with the opener, “Kill Me If You Can 6:07” which comes in like an F1 racer and packs enough progressive muscle and intrigue to keep you entertained through the whole thing. Kelly’s laughter is also quite infectious during the chorus, reminding me a little of Ozzy’s classic maniacal chuckle of the same merit during “Crazy Train.” As we get to the next cut, “Beyond The Grave 6:31” dark melodies seem to serenade what seems to be a mix of ballad and Halford-esque wail. Let me tell you folks, this guy truly gets theatric with his vocals and it’s one of the most passionate efforts I’ve heard in power metal since the days of classic Sanctuary.
 Read the full review by Eric May at thegrimtower.com

On Morrow's Break
Beyond The Grave

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment