Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Iwrestledabearonce "Late for Nothing"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
LabelCentury Media
Release dateAugust 6, 2013
1. Thunder Chunky (3:24)
2. Letters to Stallone (3:37)
3. Snake Charmer (2:43)
4. Boat Paddle (3:25)
5. Firebees (2:56)
6. Mind the Gap (3:48)
7. Carnage Asada (2:25)
8. The Map (2:41)
9. That's a Horse of a Different Color (3:34)
10. I'd Buy That for a Dollar (3:06)
11. Inside Job (3:03)
12. It Don't Make Me No Nevermind (3:10)

Courtney LaPlante - Vocals
Steven Bradley - Guitar, Programming
John Ganey - Guitar, Programming
Mikey Montgomery - Drums
Mike "Rickshaw" Martin - Bass

It’s still difficult to lump IWABO into a singular genre, but not as difficult as it was in previous years. The band is definitely growing, and using a little bit more actual structure and continuous musical ideas to make more well-rounded songs. The opener, “Thunder Chunky” has a centralized theme to it, while still following their penchant for random, noisy sections. “The Map” is also another song that you could probably hear any other good metalcore band write, and is just a good song in general. There's not such a strong tendency towards the quirky things people have long associated with IWABO.
Read the full review at metalinjection.net

Boat Paddle
Thunder Chunky

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment