Thursday, October 13, 2016

Robert Jürjendal feat. Andrus Lillepea "Lihtminevik / Simple Past"

Country: Estonia
Genre(s): Instrumental Ambient, Progressive Rock, Fusion
Label: iapetus Media (digital), Strangiato (CD)
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 13, 2016
1. No Or Yes (3:32)
2. Brothers (3:03)
3. Kettle (1:58)
4. Melting Memories (3:57)
5. Up Up (4:14)
6. Old Stories (6:34)
7. Substance (4:30)
8. Above (4:24)
9. More (4:21)
10. Simple Past (8:58)

Total time 45:31

Robert Jürjendal — touch guitars, percussion, keyboards (1, 6, 8, 9), Neunaber effects
Andrus Lillepea — drums (1–8)
Lotte — „water drop” samples (6)
Six — breathing (9)

Simple Past is a 10-track instrumental concept album based on the notion of temporality of the human world, conveying the realization that even when we work hard and try our best, our lives will sooner or later disappear into the endless emptiness.
The music of Simple Past, composed by Robert Jürjendal, is carried by certain nostalgic, candidly intimate feelings charged with fresh energy and leading into unforeseen turns. Robert’s personal composition style smoothly connects echoes from 1970s prog and fusion with contemporary ambient sounds and techniques.
Compared to Jürjendal’s previous albums, Simple Past puts less effort into loop-oriented music. Based mostly on the relations of guitar and drums, the album provides a wide range of sounds and includes passionate exchanges between players.
Also read the review by Jerry Lucky


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment