Saturday, October 15, 2016

Signals of Bedlam "Escaping Velocity"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Alternative Progressive Rock/Metal
Format: digital
Release date: October 15, 2016
1. Intercept (2:14)
2. The Thread (3:40)
3. Mass Appeal (3:29)
4. Rule 41 (5:58)
5. Piece Of Us (1:43)
6. Signal (5:32)
7. The Void (3:06)
8. Kingslayer (3:32)
9. Cause_O (3:16)
10. Anomie Duet (1:45)
11. The Fix (4:23)
12. Without Your War (3:16)

Total time 41:54

Cero Cartera - Vocals, Guitar
Tom Hoy - Lead Guitar
Chika Obiora - Bass
Rich Abidor - Drums

Signals of Bedlam is a progressive rock band from New York with pretty noticeable influences from Mahavishnu Orchestra and The Mars Volta. The vocals are often the main aspect to justify the comparison, but here it’s more the energetic vibe coming out of the compositions and the way they are played. Singer Cero Cartera is much lower pitched than Cedric Bixler-Zavala, and has a sort of soul side to it that makes it closer to Ross Jennings (Haken, Novena) and Jonny Craig (ex-Emarosa, ex-Dance Gavin Dance). (Dæv Tremblay at canthisevenbecalledmusic.com)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment