Friday, October 21, 2016

öOoOoOoOoOo "Samen"

Country: France
Genre(s): Experimental/Avant Garde/Eclectic/Progressive Rock/Metal
Label: Apathia Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 21, 2016
1. Rules Of The Show (4:21)
2. Fucking Freaking Futile Freddy (3:35)
3. Meow Meow Frrru (3:15)
4. No Guts = No Masters (3:36)
5. Bark City (A Glimpse Of Something) (4:05)
6. Purple Tastes Like White (4:44)
7. I Hope You Sleep Well (3:43)
8. Well-oiled Machine (1:40)
9. Chairleg Thesis (3:51)
10. Fumigène (3:44)
11. LVI (4:23)
12. Hemn Be Rho Ðie Samen (4:30)

Total time 45:27

Asphodel aka Aurélie Raidron (Pin-Up Went Down): Vocals
Baptiste Bertrand : Guitars, Bass, Vocals, Programming
Aymeric Thomas: Drums
Germain Aubert on #11
Raphaël Verguin on #4 #5 #11
Adrien Cailleteau on #7 #8

...imagine a duo which starts with Avantgarde and then adds another dose of experimentation. ... In fact it is already difficult to identify elements that constitute the sound's foundation, indeed we can safely say the heart of this release takes as much from the extreme Metal than from the more Pop-oriented Rock, including everything in between; but, as we already said, there are a myriad of foreign factors that enrich the whole: and so we find ourselves immersed in an alternate dimension where Electronic influences, Post- and Prog feelings, orchestral backing tracks, eight-bit synths and Disco music melodies can live together with tremolo-picking guitars and blast beats. And don't forget the incursions into other styles like Jazz, Swing, Lounge, Punk, Trip-Hop, Drum'n'Bass, Reggae... and the list could go on for quite a while. Listening to the tracks bands like Diablo Swing Orchestra, Mr. Bungle and Unexpect come to mind, and these names alone should make you realize how particular is their sound.
Read the full review \at aristocraziawebzine.com



No comments :

Post a Comment