Friday, October 14, 2016

Nth Ascension "In Fine Initium"

Country: UK
Label: Melodic Revolution Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: October 14, 2016
  1. Kingdom Keys
  2. End Of Days
  3. So That Was Tha Apocalypse
  4. The Cage
  5. In Search Of The Rider (Clanaan pt 4)
  6. Forever (Clanaan pt 5)
  7. When The Rain Falls (Clanaan pt 6)
Alan ‘Spud’ Taylor: Vocals
Craig Walker: Drums and Percussion
Darrel Treece-Birch: Keyboards
Gavin Walker: Bass Guitar
Martin Walker: Guitars

Nth Ascension have returned with their sophomore album; heavier guitars, a tighter rhythm section with quick time-signature acrobatics and long sweeping keyboard passages and vocals that reach into your soul with their power and compassion; culminating in an album that is truly worthy of praise. Its common theme of revelation: of thought, reality and spirituality rip the veil of apathy from our eyes as we acknowledge that power is held in the hands of few and true power only comes from unity.

Division shall always lead to blood but when we reveal the love within our hearts we can then find solace, hope and salvation through the Source. This album is both electric and powerful whilst capturing the truest beauty of simplicity and laconic progressive rock in its ballads; for to begin is to end, but in the end we shall find the beginning.
Also read the review by Robert Brady at powerofprog.wordpress.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment