Friday, October 28, 2016

Son of Man "Son of Man"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Progressive Rock, Funk, AOR
Label: Esoteric Antenna
Format: CD
Release date: October 28, 2016
1. Son of Man
2. Death Of The Ego
3. The Circle
4. Guiding Hand
5. Otherside
6. A Glimpse Of You
7. Pale Rider
8. Crazy
9. Soul To The Road
10. My Only Friend
11. Short Sharp Shock

George Jones (Man) - guitar
Bob Richards (Man) - drums
Glenn Quinn - guitars
Richie Galloni - lead vocals
Marco James - keyboards
Ray Jones - bass
Micky Jones (Man) - guitar solo (7)

As their name suggests, Son of Man are related to the legendary Welsh band Man.
A fine collection of 11 original songs, the album follows in the tradition of Man’s music but also has a contemporary edge. Significantly, Son of Man includes the track “Pale Rider”, a completed song begun by and featuring a solo from the late Micky Jones. Son of Man is an album that continues the legacy of fine, original rock music hailing from Wales.
Also read the review by John Deaux at allabouttherock.co.uk


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment