Thursday, April 7, 2016

Marutyri "Inner Movements"

Country: Netherlands
Genre(s): Instrumental Fusion
Label: Challenge Records
Format: CD
Release date: April 7, 2016
1. Intro (1:46)
2. Inner Movements (7:09)
3. Stellar Kid (6:51)
4. Kale (6:00)
5. Grump (5:44)
6. The Feeling Of Unity (5:44)
7. Last Minute (8:04)
8. City Streets (5:57)

Total time 47:15

Rik van der Ouw – bass guitar, synth 
Ruud van Halder – guitars
Thijmen Oberink – keyboards
Maurice Slot – drums
Roy Gielesen – percussion
Dennis te Woerd – saxophones
Floris Windey – trumpet, flügelhorn
Yiannis Marinos – trombone

With Inner Movements the band introduces the listener to a new chapter. It has brand new pieces that sound more orchestral, heavier and darker at some points. The compositions  contain deeper grooves, odd meter signatures and solo’s, which take the music to a new level. A lot of effort was put into creating an integrated whole. For more magic, string players were invited. Classical percussion was added by as well. But don’t worry, there’s still time to dance! The record gives enough funky freshness.
Inner Movements

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment