Friday, April 29, 2016

Fallajuah "Dreamless"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Atmospheric Tech/Extreme Progressive Metal
Label: Nuclear Blast
Format: CD, digital
Release date: April 29, 2016
1. Face Of Death (3:30)
2. Adrenaline (4:21)
3. The Void Alone (4:54)
4. Abandon (4:31)
5. Scar Queen (4:04)
6. Dreamless (6:18)
7. The Prodigal Son (4:17)
8. Amber Gaze (4:32)
9. Fidelio (2:44)
10. Wind For Wings (6:14)
11. Les Silences (5:56)
12. Lacuna (4:53)

Total time 56:14

Andrew Baird - Drums
Scott Carstairs - Guitars
Alex Hofmann - Vocals
Rob Morey - Bass
Brian James - Guitars
Tori Letzler‎ - Clean Vocals (3)

The record starts with “Face Of Death“ and directly makes sure that all of your expectations, hopes and probably dreams do come true. The song starts with ambient noises and modified guitars before the distorted guitars come in with heavy hitting drums. The brightness of the production directly swallows the recipient into its own atmosphere. In contrast to the slowed down tempo of the first track, the band shows a lot of fast-shaped songs, like the following track “Adrenaline,” on this 55 minute record.
Read the full review by Rodney Fuchs at itdjents.com

Scar Queen
The Void Alone


No comments :

Post a Comment