Friday, April 15, 2016

Hawkwind "The Machine Stops"

Country: UK
Genre(s): Space Rock
Label: Cherry Red
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: April 15, 2016
1. All Hail The Machine (3:23)
2. The Machine (4:38)
3. Katie Hawkwind (0:55)
4. King Of The World (2:51)
5. In My Room (3:42)
6. Thursday (4:09)
7. Synchronised Blue (5:24)
8. Hexagone (4:51)
9. Living On Earth (6:27)
10. The Harmonic Hall (4:55)
11. Yum Yum (1:03)
12. A Solitary Man (5:03)
13. Tube (4:28)
14. Lost In Science (6:32)

Total time 58:21

Dave Brock
Richard Chadwick
Tim Blake
Niall Hone
Mr Dibs
Dead Fred
Haz Wheaton

A concept studio album is based on E.M. Forster's Sci-fi classic. His dystopian vision of the future is brought to life with characteristic Hawkwind style.
An atmospheric, musical interpretation beginning in tunnels deep beneath the earth, where every need is controlled and catered for by the machine. The struggle to escape and find a way to reach the outer surface is a utopian dream, which could prove to be the most deadly dream of all. Forster's visionary masterpiece provides a chilling warning of the dangers of isolation, reliance on computer technology and the effects upon society.
Solitary Man

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment