Monday, March 14, 2016

Trettioariga Kriget “Seaside Air”

Country: Sweden
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Format: CD
Release date: March 14, 2016
1. The Photograph (8:23)
2. Seaside Air (6:43)
3. Forgotten Garden (6:06)
4. Snow (4:35)
5. Billy (5:14)
6. Dreaming Of Vermeer (4:01)
7. Behold The Pilot (8:05)

Total time 43:07

Stefan Fredin- bass guitar, vocals
Dag Lundquist- drums
Christer Åkerberg- guitar
Robert Zima- vocals, guitar
Mats Lindberg- keyboards, saxophone

Following the album trilogy that Trettioåriga Kriget released between 2004 and 2011, and which formed the band’s autobiography, “Seaside Air” is a relaxed, self-assured album. It has a pronounced pop/rock feel to it, as if these Swedish masters of progressive music have finally allowed themselves to indulge in their childhood’s love of the Beatles. The songs are very strong, melodic and immediately accessible without losing the depth and complexity for which the band is so well known.
“Seaside Air” is a phrase that could refer to the famously invigorating atmosphere of the band’s native Saltsjöbaden, but it could also mean “a melody by the sea”, full of light and colour. A very warm sound permeates this new album from Trettioåriga Kriget, an album in which the band reinvents itself once again, and creates great new music by looking back on its history.
For the first time in the long history of Kriget, the entire album is in English, which should guarantee a new level of interest among the band’s very international fanbase.


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment