Friday, March 18, 2016

Monomyth "Exo"

Country: Netherlands
Genre(s): Instrumental Krautrock, Space Rock, Stoner
Label: Suburban Records
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: March 18, 2016 
1. Uncharted (14:34)
2. Surface Crawler (6:18)
3. ET Oasis (7:09)
4. LHC (9:46)
5. Moebius Trip (5:54)

Total Time 43:41

Selwyn Slop (Incense, The Polar Exploration Ship, Lucid) - Bass
Sander Evers (35007, Gomer Pyle) - Drums
Peter van der Meer (The Incredible Stacks, The Polar Exploration Ship) - Keyboards
Thomas van den Reydt (Alkaloid) - Guitars
Tjerk Stoop - Knobs & Computer

Dutch Psych Space Doomsters – Monomyth – return with their third album – EXO. It sees Monomoth opt for a more laid-back style of music compared to their previous albums. This is the final album in the trilogy that they started with their S/T debut album and then continued with their second album – Further. EXO is perhaps their more experimental album to date. Their sound is more psychedelic with spaced out trippy noises being the main driving force here. Monomyth still include heavy riffs on the album though their not as heavy as past albums. That’s not a bad thing as Monomyth have always experimented with noise, tone and volume in equal measure.
Read the full review by Steve Howe at outlawsofthesun.blogspot.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment