Friday, February 12, 2016

Section A "Wall Of Silence"

Country: Denmark
Genre(s): Progressive Metal, Hard Rock, AOR
Label: Mausoleum Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: February 12, 2016 (US) February 26, 2016 (World)
1. Wall Of Silence (6:10)
2. Finding The One (4:14)
3. All That Matters (5:58)
4. No Tomorrow (5:19)
5. How Long (6:17)
6. Pray For Freedom (4:52)
7. Bleeding Chains (8:20)
8. Holding On (4:49)
9. When All Is Falling (6:45)

Total Time 52:44

Torben Enevoldsen (Acacia Avenue, Fate, Fatal Force) - Guitars, Bass, Keyboards
Niklas Sonne (Malrun, Defecto) - Vocals
Dennis Hansen (Acacia Avenue, Fatal Force) - Drums
Julien Spreutels (Ethernity, Epysode) - Keyboard solos

‘Wall Of Silence’ is a guitar driven slab of melodic hard rock with clean and clear vocals and an almost AOR feel to it. Picking up the pace over the chorus ‘Wall Of Silence’ rocks very hard. ‘Finding The One’ is a mid tempo foot tapper and head nodder, as the guitars drive the song on through very catchy riffs and hooks. Torben is a very experienced and accomplished guitar player and his skills shine through on more than one occasion throughout the album. Steeped in the melodic rock bracket, ‘All That Matters’ leisurely strolls on its way without a care in the world. Cracking vocal harmonies and melodies compliment a solid backline and the superb guitar work.

Read the full review by Iron Mathew at  metalgodstv.com

Wall Of Silence

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment