Friday, February 12, 2016

Daevid Allen Weird Quartet "Elevenses"

Country: Multinational
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Cleopatra Records
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: February 12, 2016
1. TransloopThisMessage
2. Imagicknation
3.The Latest Curfew Craze
4. Kick That Habit Man
5. Secretary Of Lore
6. Alchemy
7. The Cold Stuffings Of November
8. Grasshopping
9. God's New Deal
10. Dim Sum In Alphabetical Order
11. Killer Honey
12. Under The YumYum Tree Cafe
13. Banana Construction

Total Length: 47:54

Daevid Allen (The Soft Machine, Gong, Spirits Burning)
Don Falcone (Spirits Burning)
Michael Clare (Spirits Burning)
Trey Sabatelli (The Tubes) - drums
Paul Sears (The Muffins) - drums
Jay Radford

Daevid Allen Weird Quartet “Multinational” album is a mixture of styles of music found throughout his career, plus a few surprises: a blues song in 7/4, a catchy Irish-tinged folk song, ambient and explosive instrumentals, a post-punk rave-up with Daevid's final message on a record.
Web page (Daevid Allen)
Progarchives (Daevid Allen) 
Proggnosis (Daevid Allen)

No comments :

Post a Comment