Monday, February 15, 2016

Far From Your Sun "In The Beginning... Was The Emotion"

Country: France
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: February 15, 2016
1. Far From Your Sun (6:24)
2. Under The Hands Of Time (7:25)
3. Annabel Lee (12:34)
4. Life (7:37)
5. The Eightfold Path (6:17)
6. A Thousand Lives (3:31)
7. On The Path (Of The Hanged Men) (9:17)
8. F.A.D. (8:37)

Total time 61:42


Far From Your Sun is an artistic project which started in Paris in September 2013, aiming at presenting rock music original compositions in association with creations from talented artists from a number of different disciplines such as photography, painting and writing.
Laden with romanticism, poetry, sometimes dark and disturbing, every piece is the illustration of a sensation, an experience, the key actors of which are nature and the human being.
Far From Your Sun means that it's possible to live a happy and fulfilled life far from conventions, typical lifestyles, away from a sun that's flattering yet often illusive and deceitful.
Far From Your Sun's debut LP "In the beginning... was the emotion" is composed of 8 single tracks that have already been made available on the internet and have been regrouped onto a single medium in order to better promote the project.

The Eightfold Path  

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment