Thursday, November 12, 2015

The Wizards of Winter "The Magic of Winter"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: November 12, 2015
1. Flight Of The Snow Angels (3:52)
2. Winter Magic (4:17)
3. Spirit Of Christmas (4:53)
4. Season's Lament (4:28)
5. Waken To The Sound (4:20)
6. Christmas Cotillion (3:37)
7. I Am Here (0:52)
8. Ebeneezer (6:16)
9.With One Voice (3:58)
10. Spirit Of Christmas Reprise (1:13)

Total time 37:46

Scott Kelly - Keyboards
Steve Ratchen - Bass, Vocals
Tommy Ference - Percussion
Sharon Kelly - Vocals, Flute
Fred Gorhau - Guitar
T.W. Durfy - Guitar
Mary McIntyre - Vocals, Keyboards
Natalia Nierezka - Violin, Vocals
Vincent Jiovino - Vocals
Guy LeMonnier (Trans-Siberian Orchestra) - Vocals

As we near ever closer to the arrival of Santa Claus, The Wizards Of Winter have graced us with a wonderful soundtrack for the festive season. Whether you’re putting up the tree or wrapping presents, this 10-track CD provides endless amounts of joy. Beginning with “Flight Of The Snow Angels”, which borrows from “The Little Drummer Boy”, The Magic Of Winter is just that – magic; albeit in a very familiar Trans-Siberian Orchestra way. Given the fact that former TSO vocalist Guy LeMonnier sings “The Spirit Of Christmas” – an absolutely perfect holiday song that stops you in your tracks – the comparisons are all but unavoidable.
 Read the full review by Aaron Small at bravewords.com

Flight of the Snow Angels
Waken to the Sound
The Spirit of Christmas

Web page (full album streaming)

No comments :

Post a Comment