Friday, November 6, 2015

Ontologics "Drones From Home"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Experimental, Progressive Rock, Electronica, Hip Hop
Format: CD, digital
Release date: November 6, 2015
1. Drones From Home (4:25)
2. Cracked Eggs Don't Hatch (3:54)
3. Under Warranted Suspicion (4:36)
4. Rigged (4:36)
5. Stretch Armstrong (4:09)
6. A Wizard's Touch For All You Skeptics (4:48)
7. Interlude (Take What You Have And Give) (0:50)
8. Almost High Noon (5:54)
9. Reaching For Pins (5:41)
10. I Went To Orion's Belt (7:35)
11. Primal Discourse (Featuring Pnut Of 311) (4:24)
12. Goner (4:48)
13. Call It Collateral (4:45)
14. Modern Revisionists (4:53)

Total time 65:18

Ian Campopiano: Vocals, Guitars, Electronica/Programming, 2nd Drum Kit, Keys, Aux Percussion, Midi-controllers
Matthew Walshe: Drumkit, Korg Wave drum, Aux. Percussion, Electronic Drums/Percussion, Keys
Aaron Wills aka Pnut (11)
Steve Johnson (M.O.I.) - Bass (1-4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 12, 13)

Genre-blending. A tasty soup for all to enjoy. Experimental, electronica, progressive rock, jazz, hiphop, and back again.

Web page

1 comment :

  1. The second installment from Ontologics and it's obvious that these artists are pushing the sonic barrier once again. Drones from Home draws you into the world of Ontologics; carefully crafted lyrics cleanly presented and delivered amid the driving and passionate percussive sounds generated by Walshe's pulverizing rhythms spells a sure formula for Sonoral success. Whether listening in your car, living room, or in the wee hours with head phones you are surely in for a wonderful adventure. If you can make every effort to secure a copy of this soon to be classic recording..you'll be glad you did!