Friday, February 3, 2017

Pryapisme "Diabolicus Felinae Pandemonium"

Country: France
Genre(s): Instrumental Avant Garde, Electronica, Progressive Metal, Fusion
LabelApathia Records (APA21CD)
Format: CD, digital
Release date: February 3, 2017
1. Un Max De Croco (6:53)
2. La Boetie Stochastic Process (6:02)
3. % Babines, Pur Molossoïde ! (3:36)
4. A La Zheuleuleu (6:05)
5. Tau Ceti Central (8:38)
6. Tête De Museau Dans Le Boudoir ( Intermezzo ) (2:41)
7. Myxomatosis Against Architektür Vol IV (2:46)
8. Carambolage Fillette Contre Individu Dragon Non-décortiqué (2:13)
9. C++ (4:39)
10. Totipotence D’un Erg (13:09)

Total Time 56:42

Benjamin Bardiaux : Keyboards
Nils Cheville : Guitar
Antony Miranda : Bass, Guitar, Moog, Vocals
Nicolas Sénac : Guitar
Aymeric Thomas : Drums, Clarinet(s), Keyboards, Machines
Adrien Daguzon (Zibeline) : Sax (2, 5)
Matthieu Halberstadt (Ogino, Please lose battle) : Contrabass (1, 5, 10)
Gautier Lafont (Sebastockholm) : Smashed door (6)

There’s a real progressive electronic and metal backdrop which is the template, and add in an eighties-style Nintendo vibe with some blast beats and jazz fusion spots, and you can start to get a basic idea of what the group is about before fully delving into the actual recordings. Let’s just say that when the band suggests that this music is for fans of Mr. Bungle, John Zorn and Secret Chiefs 3, then I have to think that they really couldn’t have picked any better contemporaries. I’d also add in Frank Zappa from his Synclavier days for the electronic aspect of the group. 
Read the full review by Liam Savage at echoesanddust.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment