Sunday, July 31, 2016

Mimes On Rollercoasters™ "Rock It!"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Progressive Rock
FormatCD, digital
Release date: July 31, 2016
1. Countdown (3:26)
2. Breathe (4:58)
3. Weightless (3:55)
4. All Systems Down (5:36)
5. Near Earth Orbit (4:32)
6. After Burn (2:18)
7. Differing Worlds (4:19)
8. Old Mountain Train (3:07)
9. Beyond The Solar System (5:10)
10. Near Earth Orbit (Instrumental) (5:04)

Total time 42:25

Mark Ruester - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Percussion
Greg Teresi - Electric Guitars
Chessie Ruester - Flute
Adeline Ruester - Saxophones

Drawing our influence from the great Prog Rock masters of the 1970’s, Mimes On Rollercoasters™ music delivers something for everyone.  Tagged as Classic Style Prog Rock, Rock it! boasts catchy melodies, intriguing lyrics, and rich vocal harmonies.  You will be hard pressed to find a similar comparable album.  Mimes On Rollercoasters™ music truly is unique.  And for that, we make no apologies!
Although not specifically billed as a concept album, one may argue that many elements of Rock it! would seem to suggest such intent.  Perhaps that’s due to our past concept album history.  Rock it! - centered around the plight of the middle-class, middle-aged American, holds the futuristic hope that one day humans will venture beyond the “home turf” and explore new worlds.  But at the same time Rock it! remains well grounded in the reality of life on planet Earth.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment