Friday, December 12, 2014

Mr. Goshness "A Guide To All Things Twisted"

Country: Canada
Genre(s)Progressive Rock/Pop
Release dateDecember 12, 2014
  1. 71 03:49
  2. Sea Of Slumbers 03:28
  3. For The Cause! 03:28
  4. Resolutions 05:04
  5. Drank Too Much Wine 03:59
  6. The Nervous Kind 03:16
  7. Shine And Recover 03:25
  8. Five Personalities 05:52
  9. Jealous John 03:52
  10. Blind 04:02
  11. Two Thousand Pieces 03:36
  12. A Guide To All Things Twisted 05:19
Kaliandra Capri - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Moog Theremin, Casio SK1, Bloodthirsty Screams
Mark Tardif - Vocals, Electric Guitar, Banjo, Mandolin, Percussion, Casio DG-20 and Roland GR300 synth guitars, Rhodes, Mellotron, Whammy Bar Overkill
Patrick Courtin - Moog and Arp synths, Hammond and Yamaha organs, Mellotron, CP70, Pianet, Rhodes, Wurlitzer electric pianos, Clavinet, piano
Zack Friend - Drums, Percussion, Pearl DRX-1 synth drums
Paul Cimolini - Bass
Jim Blair - Mellotron

Jim Blair, their producer, describes Mr. Goshness as “a deranged cocktail of pop, progressive metal, and Kurt Weil show tunes.” A Mr. Goshness show is filled with intelligent musicianship, hooky vocals, unique arrangements and an entertaining stage show. Taking influence from many different genres, Mr. Goshness isn’t afraid to go in several directions, all while maintaining its own sound. Catchy vocals, heavy guitars and creative arrangements are abundant on their debut album “A Guide To All Things Twisted.” 



No comments :

Post a Comment