Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Angra "Secret Garden"

Country: Brazil
Genre(s)Progressive Metal, Power Metal
FormatCD, digital
Release dateDecember 17, 2014 (Japan), January 16, 2015 (Brazil & Europe)
1. Newborn Me (6:13)
2. Black Hearted Soul (4:48)
3. Final Light (4:24)
4. Storm of Emotions (4:56)
5. Violet Sky (4:48)
6. Secret Garden (4:03)
7. Upper Levels (6:28)
8. Crushing Room (5:07)
9. Perfect Symmetry (4:22)
10. Silent Call (3:48)

Fabio Lione – Vocals
Rafael Bittencourt – Guitars, Vocals
Kiko Loureiro – Guitars, Programming
Felipe Andreoli – Bass, Programming
Bruno Valverde – Drums
Simone Simons (Epica): Vocals (6)
Doro Pesch: Vocals (8)
Maria Ilmoniemi: Hammond Organ, Piano
Eduardo "Cubano" Espasande: Percussion
Patrik Johansson, Tony Lindgren: Additional Backing Vocals
Alessio Lucatti, Alirio Netto, Bruno Sutter, Claudia França, Fernanda Gianesella, Juliana Pasini, Ronaldo Dias: Choir

After a solid 20 playbacks, this will probably be one of the favorite ANGRA records in their discography due to the quality and dynamic diversity for these 10 tracks. Those who expect Fabio to soar to high heavens solely on this record, well expand your minds because he truly delivers one of the best performances of his career – stretching out his lower and middle registers more so on this record than ever before. Check out opener “Newborn Me” and the serene ballad “Silent Call” for new facets to his range – emotionally connecting like never before. Musically you can hear a lot of the South American nuances plunging head first into more New Age/ jazz-like Progressive textures on highlight “Upper Levels”, something I would appreciate more from DREAM THEATER and helps ANGRA achieve that surprise element necessary beyond their obvious instrumental talent level.
 Read the full review by Matt Coe at metal-temple.com

Newborn Me
Storm of Emotions

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment