Friday, November 29, 2013

Silent Voices "Reveal The Change"

Country: Finland
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
LabelInner Wound Recordings
Release dateNovember 29, 2013 (Europe), December 3, 2013 (North America)
1. The Fear Of Emptiness (9:02)
2. No Turning Back (6:56)
3. Reign Of Terror (7:05)
4. Faith In Me (6:19)
5. Black Water (6:06)
6. Burning Shine (6:00)
7. Through My Prison Walls (11:56)

Teemu Koskela - vocals
Timo Kauppinen - guitars
Henrik Klingenberg (Sonata Arctica) - keyboards
Pasi Kauppinen (Sonata Arctica) - bass
Jukka-Pekka Koivisto - drums
Mats Levén (ex. Therion, Yngwie Malmsteen) - vocals
Tony Kakko (Sonata Arctica) - vocals
Mike Vescera (ex. Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen, Obsession) - vocals
Mike DiMeo (ex. Masterplan, Riot) - vocals

The album has a very solid start with a track called The Fear of Emptiness, the type of track you can associate with great bands like Dream Theater. I mean the first track in an album should be the one that’ll keep you listening to the whole album and for me intros plays an important role in my listening of the remaining album. The clean bass notes mixed with a raw guitar distortion from early metal years coupled with the best available toms on the drums. *flying kisses* mama mia. I said to myself: Scrumptious. And then instantly I heard the first vocals that were so mesmerizing, it sort of knocked me out. The track will make you move your head throughout, with a perfect metal guitar riff using power chords and the palm muting we all love, followed by beautiful alternate picking in some parts. 
Read the full review at ladyobscure.com

No Turning Back

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment