Tuesday, November 19, 2013

Arm on Stage "Aldrin"

Country: Italy
Sub GenrePsychedelic
Release date: November, 2013
1) That Old Velvet Curtain
2) April Song
3) Alive
4) Sunday’s Over
5) The Second Man On The Moon
6) Lally The Clown
7) Money & Puttane
8) Crystal
9) The Master
10) Neighbor’s Nightmare
11) That Magnificent Desolatin
12) Strong Enough (Bonus Track)

Folco Orselli
Stefano Piro
Alessandro Sicardi
Alessio Russo
Lorenzo Corti electric guitars

The latest Arm On Stage effort is an ethereal modern rock album, progressive in its atmospheres and tight in its sounds, with catchy and melancholic feels, where electronic inserts and wind instruments (sax, clarinet, French horn) and strings (cello and violin) find their perfect place. Like the previous “Sunglasses Under All Stars”, released in 2010, all songs
in “Aldrin” are sung in English. But while its predecessor was mostly based on improvisation, this record consists of prominent harmonic turns, melodies and riffs developed into songs.
The title and theme of the album revolve around the sense of humanity of error; “Aldrin” is a direct reference to the astronaut Buzz Aldrin, the second man to set foot on the moon, and then fallen into a strong depression. A man who lost himself on planet earth for emotional reasons, typical of human race, despite having enjoyed from far away ‘that magnificent desolation’ in
which rolls our extraordinary casualty. The story of Buzz Aldrin as a mixture of strength and fragility.


No comments :

Post a Comment