Tuesday, June 27, 2017

Dante Roberto "The Circle"

Country: Italy
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Rock
Format: CD, digital
Release date: June 27, 2017 (CD), July 6, 2017 (digital)
1. Dante Suite: Preludio (1:53)
2. Dante Suite: Processionale (3:18)
3. Dante Suite: Speedy (2:03)
4. All Change (5:36)
5. Tra Fuoco E Fiamme (10:16)
6. Open Your Heart (5:06)
7. Lisea (4:53)
8. Funky Disco (5:38)
9. Toccata (4:13)

Total Time 42:56
Dante Roberto: piano & keyboards
Salvatore Amati: bass guitar
Alessandro Napolitano: drums & percussion
Luca Nappo: guitars (3, 5, 6, 7, 9)
Salvatore Russo: guitars (1, 2)
Alex Milella: guitars (4, 8)

"This is The Circle: the past that lives in the present and that reveales itself in the future». These few but important words of Dante Roberto try to introduce the listener in the music-travel of The Circle: an amazing instrumental concept-album about time, dedicated to the meeting of prog-rock and prog-metal.

The seven tracks of The Circle, opened by the grandeur of Dante Suite, feature a symphonic rock in ELP and Banco del Mutuo Soccorso vein, with neoclassical and prog-metal high-technically elements.


No comments :

Post a Comment