Thursday, June 15, 2017

Gentle Knife "Clock Unwound"

Country: Norway
Genre(s)Progressive Rock
FormatCD, digital
Release date: June 15, 2017
1. Prelude:Incipit (3:21)
2. The Clock Unwound (15:58)
3. Fade Away (7:25)
4. Smother (8:49)
5. Plans Askew (9:22)
6. Resignation (10:16)

Total Time 55:11

Astraea Antal - Flutes, bagpipe chanter, alto saxophone
Pal Bjorseth - Keyboards, flügelhorn, trumpet, viola, alto recorder, acking vocals
Odd Gronvold - Bass
Thomas Hylland Eriksen - Tenor saxophone
Veronika Horven Jensen - Vocals
Hakon Kavli - Vocals, guitars
Eiving Lorentzen - Guitars, synths
Charlotte Valstad Nielsen - Alto and baritone saxophone
Ove Christian Owe - Guitars
Ole Martin Svendensen  - Drums, percussion
Brian M.Talgo - Mellotron samples, vocals

GENTLE KNIFE is a Norwegian progressive rock ensemble featuring eleven members. With male and female vocalists, multiple guitarists, keys, synths, mellotron, woodwinds and more, their signature sound dips deeply into classic 70s prog rock, with a modern take on the genre. The relentless passage of time is the main theme of the 2nd album, CLOCK UNWOUND, which delves into lives overshadowed by longing and disappointment. Plans go askew, lovers betray and dreams fade. Yet, as a sense of resignation descends upon a dystopic inner landscape, moments of beauty remain. Songs are epic in format, and play across a broad spectrum of emotions. (justforkicks.de)


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment