Friday, June 30, 2017

Altair "Descending: A Devilish Comedy"

Country: Italy
Genre(s): Progressive Power Metal
Label: Sleaszy Rider Records (SR-0212)
Format: CD, digital 
Release date: June 30, 2017
1. Descending (1:05)
2. Path Of Worms (4:05)
3. Limbo (4:18)
4. Seven (6:31)
5. Godless (4:00)
6. Seed Of Violence (4:28)
7. Flame Of Knowledge (5:46)
8. Frozen Graves (4:40)
9. A Lesson Before Ascending (6:11)

Total Time 41:04

Simone Mala – Vocals
Gianmarco Bambini – Guitars
Albert Marshall – Guitars
Luca Scalabrin – Bass, Vocals
Enrico Datta – Keyboards
Simone Caparrucci – Drums

... this is definitely a much heavier, more guitar-driven album, and while there are moments where the keyboards stand out, such as on the chorus of “Flame of Knowledge”, it’s definitely the guitars that lead the way most of the time. While the power metal elements from their debut are fully intact and there’s certainly plenty of speedy sections throughout, this time around the band has gone for a much more progressive sound, in the vein of a band like Symphony X, especially with how some of the lead riffs and solos sound. 
Read the full review by  Travis Green at myglobalmind.com

Seed of Violence

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment