Friday, July 4, 2014

Ion Vein "Ion Vein"

Country: USA
Sub GenreProgressive Metal
LabelMortal Music/MVD Audio
Release dateJuly 4, 2014 (Europe), July 8, 2014 (North America)
  1. Fools Parade
  2. Seamless (A transition of the mind)
  3. Enough
  4. This is Me
  5. Face the Truth
  6. Love/Hate
  7. Anger Inside
  8. Take Me From this Dream
  9. Alone
  10. The Will of One
  11. In the End
  12. Twist of Fate
Scott Featherstone - vocals
Chris Lotesto - guitars
Chuck White - drums
Rob Such - bass

Ion Vein's self-titled new album, which will feature 12 songs varying in dynamic intensity, shows the band re-tooled, re-focused and re-energized – in a way that it captures the essence of their song-oriented and technically-skilled metal very well. Also, the top notch production drives these pounding, meaty canvases – from the opening track “Fools Parade” to the closer “Twist of Fate” – that cut into the very core of your soul, while breathing new life into today's world of musicThe long awaited follow up to 2003’s “Reigning Memories” is the first full length album with vocalist, Scott Featherstone, whom the band first debuted on the IV v1.0 and IV v2.0 three song digital EPs released in September 2011 and December 2012 respectively. Additionally, the six songs from those EPs have been re-mixed/re-mastered for inclusion on the full album.
Anger Inside
6 tracks (other mix)

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment