Friday, May 4, 2018

Galactic Empire "Episode II"

Country: USA
Genre(s)Instrumental Progressive Metal
LabelRise Records
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: May 4, 2018
1. March Of The Resistance (2:32)
2. Scherzo For X-Wings (2:18)
3. Hyperspace (5:09)
4. The Droid Invasion And The Appearance Of Darth Maul (3:28)
5. Kylo Ren Arrives At The Battle (1:51)
6. Love Pledge And The Arena (2:06)
7. Rey's Theme (3:08)
8. The Departure Of Boba Fett (5:57)
9. The Emperor (3:15)
10. Into The Trap (2:35)
11. The Battle Of Yavin (Launch From The Fourth Moon) (8:39)

Total Time 40:58

Grant McFarland  - drums
Carson Slovak - bass
Chris Kelly - lead guitar
"Kyle Ren" - guitar
Mike DeMaria - guitar

GALACTIC EMPIRE is a prog metal quintet sporting a Sith's saber-sized hard-on for "Star Wars". Dressing up onstage as the band’s own versions of Darth Vader, Kylo Ren, stormtrooper infantry, crimson guard and Boba Fett, it's neither unnatural nor unexpected that GALACTIC EMPIRE is Force fanatic prog boasting a garrison's worth of flog.
Read the full review by Ray Van Horn, Jr. at blabbermouth.net


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment