Friday, May 25, 2018

Subsignal "La Muerta"

Country: Germany
Genre(s)Progressive Rock/Metal
LabelGentle Art of Music
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date: May 25, 2018
  1. 271 Days 
  2. La Muerta 
  3. The Bells of Lyonesse 
  4. Every Able Hand 
  5. Teardrops Will Dry in Source of Origin 
  6. The Approaches 
  7. Even Though the Stars Don't Shine 
  8. The Passage 
  9. When All the Trains Are Sleeping 
  10. As Birds on Pinions Free 
  11. Some Kind of Drowning 
Markus Steffen (Sieges Even) - guitars
Arno Menses (Sieges Even) - vocals
Ralf Schwager (Dreamscape) - bass
Markus Maichel - keyboards
Dirk Brand (Axxis, Geoff Downes & John Wetton) - drums
Marjana Semkina (Iamthemorning) - vocals (11)

 In contrary to ‘The Beacons of Somewhere Sometime’, there are no conceptual connections or themes on ‘La Muerta’. ‘La Muerta’ is a clear counterpoint to the 2015 album. In addition to two shorter instrumental tracks, ‘La Muerta’also contains a very calm and emotinal piece entitled ‘Some Kind of Drowning’, which is mainly carried by a piano. In addition, this song features Russian singer Marjana Semkina as duo partner of Arno Menses. 
Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment