Friday, June 24, 2016

Ghost Medicine "Discontinuance"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
Label: Uranium Club
Format: CD, digital
Release date: June 24, 2016
1. Crooked House (9:44)
2. Shiver (5:55)
3. Departure (6:24)
4. Desert Spring (8:54)
5. Beautiful World (4:00)
6. Broken Corridor (5:01)
7. Discontinuance (11:14)

Total time 51:12
Jared Leach - guitars, vocals
Scott Prian - drums, programming
Sarah Hoefer - vocals
Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree, ORk, Tim Bowness) - bass

Driven by a need to communicate the indescribable, and drawing on influences ranging from composer Ralph Vaughan Williams to Sigur Ros, Nick Drake, and Meshuggah, “Discontinuance” is the debut album from Ghost Medicine, the working name of Georgia based guitarist and composer Jared Leach.Consisting of seven tracks, and exploring themes related to the contradictory and inexpressible nature of the human experience, “Discontinuance” is a remarkably developed and engaging statement from a hitherto unknown voice. Demonstrating a deep knowledge of both alternate tunings and creative guitar effects, Jared Leach’s expressive, original guitar work is the binding element throughout the album, alternating between, sensitive layered finger picked acoustic guitar, to fiery and imaginative solos.
Desert Spring
Broken Corridor

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment