Friday, June 29, 2018

Night Verses "From the Gallery of Sleep"

Country: USA
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Post Metal/Rock
LabelEqual Vision Records
Format: CD, digital
Release date: June 29, 2018
1. Cooper Wasp (4:51)
2. Trading Shadows (6:31)
3. Vice Wave (4:59)
4. Vantablonde (2:31)
5. Lira (3:30)
6. No Moon (6:24)
7. Glitch In You I Thought I Knew (2:03)
8. No. (4:02)
9. Balboa (3:03)
10. Earthless (6:21)
11. Harmonic Sleep Engine (2:35)
12. Phoenix IV: Levitation (9:42)
13. Infinity Beach (5:48)

Total Time 62:20

Nick DePirro - Guitar
Reilly Herrera - Bass
Aric Improta - Drums

...Night Verses embrace the heavier sides of progressive and post-metal to form their sound. The atmospheric nature of post-rock is an ever-present element, but there are more times than not where the record reflects a technically minded progressive metal band like Animals as Leaders. There are even times where the band wades into territory that’s a tad more sludge-y/murky in the low-end, ala post-metal veterans Pelican. Regardless of which end of the metal spectrum Night Verses dip their wick, the results are enthralling and impressive.
Read the full review by Ryan Castrati at heavyblogisheavy.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment