Friday, June 1, 2018

Spurv "Myra"

Country: Norway
Genre(s): Instrumental Post Rock
Label: Fysisk Format
Format: CD, vinyl, digital
Release date:  June 1, 2018
1. et løfte i fall - 00:43
2. og ny skog bæres frem - 03:59
3. fra dypet under stenen - 08:26
4. hviler bekkenes sang - 04:29
5. et blekt lys lyder - 05:28
6. fra myrtempelet - 03:55
7. den gamles stemme brister - 09:13
8. allting får sin ende, også natten - 10:15

Total Time 46:28

Gustav Jorgen Pedersen - guitar
Hans-Jakob Jeremiassen - bass
Herman Otterlei - guitar
Simon Ljung - drums
Eirik Orevik Aadland - guitar
Ole-Henrik Moe - picoletto, violin, viola, cello
Kari Rønnekleiv - violin
Cathy Donnelly - cello
Tore Ylvisaker (Ulver) - synth
Ole Aleksander Halstensgård (Ulver) - fx and synth

The tracks seem to blur into one another as the album progresses and soon enough a swell of shimmering guitar begins to flow from the speakers, surfing over an oddly complicated rhythm. You have to listen hard as there are extra beats subtly injected into the slowly surging rhythm; the bass is succulent and has a really sweet tone that joins perfectly with the guitar array. Together they work to produce this swollen, wind-borne sound, a restlessness that sees the song ebb and flow, rarely staying in one place, constantly searching out another peak.
Read the full review by Mr Olivetti at freq.org.uk

Also read the review by  Buster Hymen at zappertalkstoplanets.blogspot.com


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment