Saturday, June 2, 2018

Hollowscene "Hollowscene"

Country: Italy
LabelBlack Widow Records
Format: CD, digital, vinyl
Release date: June 2, 2018 (CD, digital), September, 2018 (vinyl)
1. Welcome To Rome (5:58)
2. A Brave Fellow (7:44)
3. Traitor (8:43)
4. Slippery Turns (6:27)
5. Rage And Sorrow (13:13)
6. The Worm (7:54)
7. The Moon Is Down (4:27)

Total Time 54:26

Andrea Massimo: guitar, vocals
Walter Kesten: guitar
Lino Cicala: keyboards
Andrea Zani: keyboards
Tony Alemanno: bass guitar and bass pedal
Matteo Paparazzo: drums
Demetra Fogazza: flute, vocals

The band changed its name from Banaau to Hollowscene. The album features a "concept" titled "Broken Coriolanus" that is formed by the first five tracks. This "concept" is composed on text taken from "Coriolanus" by William Shakespeare and spans the whole tragedy.
Track #6 (titled "The Worm") is based on the poem "The Conqueror Worm" by E.A. Poe. This is a reissue of an original Banaau song from the 90's and has been rearranged (and also expanded) for the new formation.
Track #7 is a cover of the famous "The Moon is Down" by Gentle Giant.
Welcome To Rome

Links (Banaau):
Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment