Friday, December 15, 2017

Dr. Aftershave (Missus Beastly) "In The Diving Bell"

Country: Germany
Genre(s): Jazz-Rock, Fusion 
Label: Garden Of Delights ‎– CD 181
Format: CD, digital
Release date: December 15, 2017
1. Ferrets Run (5:08)
2. Small Talk Buffy (2:47)
3. The Three Sons (1:31)
4. Resurrection Agents (8:18)
5. The Real Shave (3:24)
6. Jazzy James (6:48)
7. In The Diving Bell (3:24)
8. Spiral Tape (4:00)
9. Mysterious Pyramids (6:13)

Total Time 41:33

Norbert Dömling - Bass
Marlon Klein - Drums, Percussion, Vocals
Burkard Schmidl - Grand Piano, Keyboards

An unreleased studio album by Dr. Aftershave (ex Missus Beastly), in the same style as the late Missus Beastly. During their latter period, Missus Beastly renamed themselves to Dr. Aftershave for about one year, after the title of their third LP. Their style, however, didn’t change: mostly instrumental jazz-rock, also called fusion. They had planned from the very beginning to record some songs for an LP, which they did in the Stuttgart Zuckerfabrik sound studio from August 19 to 22, 1980. Initially, the sound studio itself wanted to release the album, but this plan failed. The negotiations with Mood Records didn’t lead to anything as well. The recordings were thus parked in the drawer for 37 years, kept safe by Marlon Klein. It’s due to him that they have been preserved in good order and condition till this day. The CD at hand is thus the first release; an LP edition is planned for the future, but that may take some time.


No comments :

Post a Comment