Friday, December 1, 2017

Isildurs Bane "Off The Radar"

Country: Sweden
Genre(s): Instrumental Progressive Rock
LabelAtaraxia (ATX5CD)
Format: CD
Release date: December 1, 2017
1. 2Drive! Part 1-3 (7:52)
2. Off the Radar (4:38)
3. Under Your New Moon (5:21)
4. Xenolith (10:05)
5. Goodbye Berlin (4:31)
6. Endless Air (5:51)
7. Uvertyr/Open  (Live 2016) (4:36) (Bonus Track)

Total Time 42:54

Katrine Amsler: Keyboards, Electronic
Klas Assarsson: Percussion, Snare (3)
Luca Calabrese: Trumpet
Axel Croné : Bass, Clarinets, Synthesizer, Electric Guitar, Saxophones, Additional Grand Piano (5)
Samuel Hällkvist: Guitar
Mats Johansson: Keyboards
Christian Saggese: Acoustic Guitar (7)
Kjell Severinsson: Drums (1, 2, 4), Cajón (3, 5)
Pat Mastelotto (King Crimson): Percussion & Effects (4, 5, 6)
Pieter Lenaerts: Double Bass  (1)
Xerxes Andrén: Drums (1, 4)
Liesbeth Lambrecht: Violin (1)
Adam Sass: Trumpet (2)
Lukas Wikström: Electric Guitar (3, 5)
Leif Jonsson: Congas, Timbales, Timbales, Repinique, Pandeiro, Flute (all on track 4)

Focusing on keyboards (from Mellotron, Moog and ARP to software), the album combines elements of Prog, Fusion, Electronica and contemporary Classical music.
 As a yin to the synthesiser's yang, the album makes frequent use of acoustic instruments such as woodwinds, trumpet and percussion.
 Fans of Isildurs Bane will recognise Mats Johansson's distinctive compositional traits, while appreciating Off The Radar as something new in IB's 40 plus years of music making.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment