Friday, December 1, 2017

Riccardo Romano Land "B612"

Country: Multinational
Genre(s): Progressive Rock Opera
LabelMa.Ra.Cash Records (MRC069)
Format: CD, digital
Release dateDecember 01, 2017
1. Laughing Star (part One) (2:56)
2. B612 (5:58)
3. Invisible To The Eyes (6:04)
4. Compass Rose (8:54)
5. Letter (3:46)
6. The King (5:25)
7. The Lamplighter (6:10)
8. Echo Of Solitude (3:09)
9. The Snake (5:45)
10. Dragonfly (10:02)
11. Le Renard (2:56)
12. Laughing Star (part 2) (6:07)
13. Sandcastles (6:30)

Total Time 73:42

Riccardo Romano (RanestRane, Steve Rothery, Dave Foster): keyboards, celtic harp, harmonium, guitars, acoustic bass, vocals as The Aviator, The Little Prince, The Lamplighter
Andrea Bassato: violin (1, 5, 9)
Lorenzo Feliciati: electric bass (4, 13)
Dave Foster (Mr. So and So, Steve Rothery): guitars (2, 3)
Luca Grimieri: guitars (3, 4, 10, 12, 13, 1b)
Maurizio Meo (RanestRane): electric & double bass (2, 3, 6, 7, 10, 12, 1b )
Daniele Pomo (RanestRane): drums
Massimo Pomo (RanestRane): guitars (6, 9)
Steve Rothery (Marillion): guitars (4, 1b)
Sonia Bertin: vocals as Le Renard
Steve Hogarth (Marillion): vocals as The Snake
Martin Jakubski: vocals as The King
Jennifer Rothery: vocals as The Rose

It is a rock opera inspired by the book "The Little Prince" by Antoine De Saint-Exupéry. The songs follow the narrative thread of the novel, intertwined with the life of the French writer, being told with the musical influences and texts by the story of the album’s author. Everything becomes a symbol and metaphor to describe the same journey with different points of view. Musically, inspiration by Peter Gabriel’s “Ovo” or Marillion’s”Brave” can be found, combined with references to the tradition of the most iconic rock operas such as Jesus Christ Superstar.

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment