Friday, September 15, 2017

Teemu Viinikainen III "Return of Robert Dickson"

Country: Finland
Genre(s): Instrumental Jazz-Rock, Fusion
Label: Eclipse Music 
Format: CD, digital
Release date: September 15, 2017
1. Return (part I) (1:43)
2. JS (8:06)
3. Birdman (6:08)
4. Fine Again (6:21)
5. Amoroso (8:21)
6. MM (5:01)
7. III (9:29)
8. Return (part II) (1:40)

Total Time 46:49

Teemu VIinikainen - guitar
Joonas Riippa - drums
Mikael Myrskog - keyboards

The album contains eight compositions. The pace style and structure of the tunes is varied and offers a combination that includes frenetic riffing and reflective tuneful noodling. Return Of Robert Dixon is a progressive jazz fusion album that will satisfy any readers who appreciate the music of artists and bands as varied as Pat Metheny, Return to Forever, Gilgamesh, and Isotope.
Read the full review by Owen Davies at dprp.net


Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment