Friday, September 22, 2017

Kaipa "Children of the Sounds"

Country: Sweden
Genre(s): Progressive Rock
LabelInside Out
FormatCD, vinyl, digital
Release date: September 22, 2017
1. Children Of The Sounds (11:31)
2. On The Edge Of New Horizons (17:10)
3. Like A Serpentine (12:52)
4. The Shadowy Sunlight (6:57)
5. What's Behind The Fields (9:31)

Total Time 58:01

Hans Lundin: Keyboards & vocals
Per Nilsson (Scar Symmetry): Electric & acoustic guitars
Morgan Ågren: Drums
Jonas Reingold (The Flower Kings, Karmakanic): Electric basses
Patrik Lundström (Ritual): Vocals
Aleena Gibson: Vocals
Elin Rubinsztein: Violin

Formed in 1973, KAIPA never shied away from experimentation, embracing fresh elements and sounds manifesting especially on the albums released in the 2000’s. ‘Children Of The Sounds‘ is no exception, the album burns with creative fervour and spirit most vividly displayed on the title track, the 17 minutes long “On The Edge Of New Horizons” or closing track “What’s Behind The Fields”. It embodies a powerful, positive energy and artistic brilliance that is irresistible and true to the genre’s very essence.
Trailer Pt.1 
Children Of The Sounds
What’s Behind the Fields

Web page

No comments :

Post a Comment